Fifteen minutes of fame

Fifteen minutes of fame
Yareah Magazine

‘Stagger Bay’, a novel by Pearce Hansen

 Now available at http://www.amazon.com/Stagger-Bay-ebook/dp/B006ZW650Q

Markus, Stagger Bay’s protagonist, is a man who overcame a horrendous childhood and criminal youth to go straight and raise a family. His violent past makes him an easy fall guy to frame for a gruesome mass murder and he’s sentenced to life without parole, losing his family in the process.

Exonerated and freed on DNA evidence after seven years, Markus is shortly thrust into a bloody do-or-die fracas during an elementary school hostage situation, becoming an overnight hero. Everyone wants in on the media feeding frenzy; to his dismay, paparazzi and news crews hound him wherever he goes. Unfortunately they’re not the only ones stalking him.

Can Markus find the path back into his estranged son’s heart? What’s Markus supposed to do, when he discovers fifteen minutes of fame is the worst thing that could ever happen to him? What can he do, now that his town is hunting ground to serial killers and rogue cops working together – and the shadowy force behind them is turning its cold, deadly eye straight at him?

‘Stagger Bay’ is a battle of wills, where every moral choice seems only to increase the body count. It’s in the tradition of Paul Cain’s Fast One, Ted Lewis’ Get Carter or Geoffrey Household’s Rogue Male. Stagger Bay should appeal to readers looking for a fast paced, hyper-violent thriller.

Click to add a comment

More in Entertainment

Jonathan Russell

National Minimum Wage: How Does the Increase Affect You?

Yareah MagazineOctober 18, 2016
Mary Njoku filming for Rok Studios

Rok Studios Launches Nollywood TV Channel on Sky

Yareah MagazineSeptember 27, 2016
Vent-Axia Celebrates 80th Anniversary

Sussex-based Vent-Axia Celebrates 80 Years of Innovation

Yareah MagazineSeptember 14, 2016
Nicole Scherzinger, Joel, Ella & Murad

International Popstars DNCE And Nicole Scherzinger Amongst Performers To Take To The SSE Arena, Wembley Stage For Rays Of Sunshine Children’s Charity On Monday 24th October 2016

Yareah MagazineSeptember 9, 2016

HBO News. Bill Simmons’ lineup for tomorrow night

Yareah MagazineSeptember 6, 2016
Lord's Pavilion

As the cricket season draws to a close, Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) can report a surge in popularity for guests seeking a full day of luxury hospitality at Lord’s during a Test Match in 2016. In the Home of Cricket’s most iconic venues – the Captains’ Lounge and Marylebone Suite – hospitality packages which included a hearty breakfast, sumptuous four-course lunch and luxury afternoon tea, sold out quickly for the first three days of the England v Sri Lanka and England v Pakistan Investec Test Matches. Private Boxes with the best views of the action for up to 18 guests also sold out fast for the same days. MCC revealed a sharp increase in revenue for its 2016 Sri Lanka Test Match hospitality packages compared with 2014 when the team last played England at Lord’s. Revenues for hospitality were up by nearly 30% over the same period in 2014 whilst private box sale revenues were up by a healthy 60%. Nick Kenton, MCC Head of Sales, Meetings & Events and Hospitality, said: “2016 has been a fantastic year for enjoying a day of cricket whilst experiencing the very best food, drink and hospitality that Lord’s has to offer. “This year’s sales figures show that hospitality packages at Lord’s were in huge demand and continue to be a key part of the summer sporting calendar.” Lord’s also expects high demand for its new hospitality packages, to be released this autumn for 2017 matches. These include England v South Africa from 6th to 10th July and England v West Indies from 7th to 11th September. Packages for the England v Ireland Royal London One-Day International on 7th May 2017 are also expected to sell out in record time. Details of all hospitality options at Lord’s can be found on its website

Yareah MagazineSeptember 6, 2016

Yareah Magazine

Art is Everywhere and Up to You.

About Us - Press Kit - Contact Us

YM on Twitter

Top Posts & Pages

Yareah® Magazine is a Registered Trademark in the United States